Blogia
A mí no me mires:

Cole Porter la escribió
pensando en que un día
existirías tú.

<center>Cole Porter la escribió<br> pensando en que un día<br> existirías tú.
At words poetic I'm so pathetic
That I always have found it best
Instead of getting 'em off my chest,
To let 'em rest - unexpressed.
I hate parading my serenading,
As I'll probably miss a bar,
But if this ditty is not so pretty,
At least it'll tell you how great you are.

You're the top! you're the Collosseum,
You're the top! you're the Louvre Museum,
You're the melody from a symphony by Strauss,
You're a Bendel bonnet,
A Shakespeare Sonnet,
You're Mickey Mouse!

You're the Nile! You're the Tow'r of Pisa,
You're the smile, on the Mona Lisa!
I'm a worthless check, a total wreck, a flop!
But if baby I'm the bottom,
You're the top!

You're the top, you're Mahatma Gandhi,
You're the top! you're Napoleon brandy,
You're the purple light, of a summer night in Spain,
You're the National Gallery, you're Garbo's salary,
You're cellophane!

You're sublime, you're a turkey dinner,
You're the time, of the Derby Winner,
I'm a toy balloon that's fated soon to pop;
But if baby I'm by the bottom you're the top!

You're the top, you're a Waldorf salad
You're the top, you're a Berlin ballad
You're the nimble tread of the feet of Fred Astaire
You're an O'Neal drama, you're Whistler's mama, you're camembert

You're a rose, you're inferno's Dante
You're the nose, on the great Durante
I'm a lazy lout who's just about to stop
But if baby I'm the bottom,
You're the top!

2 comentarios

& -

Me quedo con el Mickey porque parece que nadie le ha llamado pero siempre acaba por aparecer. Y el camembert tb me tienta...mmmmm....camemberttttt. Y ?, tu como te definirías?

EA! -

Extraño como un pato en el Manzanares,
torpe como un suicida sin vocación,
absurdo como un belga por soleares,
vacío como una isla sin Robinson,
oscuro como un túnel sin tren expreso,
negro como los ángeles de Machín,
febril como la carta de amor de un preso...,
Así estoy yo, así estoy yo, sin ti.
Perdido como un quinto en día de permiso,
como un santo sin paraíso,
como el ojo del maniquí,
huraño como un dandy con lamparones,
como un barco sin polizones...,
así estoy yo, así estoy yo, sin ti.